Civics Committee



Susanne Waldorf (


Derek Larson (General Council Member)

Other Members

Executive Members: Jessica Gallinger, Jaby Mathew, Akshita Kapila Vincent



As announced in the Weekly UTGSU Digest.


About the Committee

The Civics Committee shall act as the body that coordinates efforts to deal with issues of civic engagement in all its forms. The Committee shall engage in campaigns to increase member, campus and community involvement in democratic governance within wider society.

This committee is open to all members and its work will strive to make all members of the U of T community more engaged in all levels of government, and to make this City a better place to live, work and play.


Civics Committee Legislative Program

Civics Committee Legislative Program 2013-2014 [pdf]


Civics Committee News


Civics Committee Agendas & Highlights

Agendas (2013-14) Highlights (2013-14)
August 2013 Agenda: August 19 Highlights: August 19
September 2013 Agenda: September 11 Highlights: September 11
October 2013 Agenda: October 3 Highlights: October 3
Agenda: October 24 Highlights: October 24
December 2013 Agenda: December 5 Highlights: December 5
January 2014 Agenda: January 10 Highlights: January 10
February 2014 Agenda: February 5 Highlights: February 5
April 2014 Agenda: April 4 Highlights: April 4

Agendas from 2012-2013

Agendas (2012-13)
September 27th 2012 September 2012
October 11th 2012 October 2012
October 22nd 2012
November 19th 2012 November 2012
December 4th 2012 December 2012
January 31st 2013 January 2013
February 14th 2013 February 2013
February 28th 2013
March 28th 2013 March 2013
April 2013 April 2013