Digest: ASL Classes & BBQ15 Volunteers Needed – August 27, 2015

August 27th, 2015

1. Reserve Gym Time for 13 – 30 September on Friday, 28 August at 10:00
2. UTGSU Orientation Celebration – BBQ15: Tues Sept 8, 4-9pm
3. BBQ15 Volunteers Needed
4. GET PLANNING! 2015-2016 UTGSU Agenda & Resource Guides Have Arrived!
5. UTGSU Gym closed for August
6. Health & Dental Insurance Change-of-Coverage Period
7. Students for Barrier-Free Access – ASL 101 Classes
8. Students for Barrier-Free Access Open House – Mon Sep 28, 11-5:30
9. UT Industry Insights – Executive Recruiting Open
10. Great Canadian Shoreline Cleanup – Sun Sep 20, 1-6pm

 
(more…)

Digest: BBQ15, Robotics Hackathon & Executive Teams – August 20, 2015

August 20th, 2015

1. UTGSU Orientation Celebration – BBQ15: Tues Sept 8, 4-9pm
2. Health & Dental Insurance Change-of-Coverage Period: Sept 1-30, 2015
3. The Race and Ethnicity Caucus Wants You! Apply by Sept 14
4. Grad Minds Introduces #NeurodiverseUT, Monthly Twitter Chat for Neurodivergent Students
5. Harvest Noon How To – Pizza + Pesto: Tues August 25, 6-9pm
6. Join the Life Sciences Career Development Society (LSCDS) Executive Team
7. UT Industry Insights – Executive Recruiting Open
8. Deadline Approaching: Foreign Government Awards Program – Mexico
9. Call for Submissions – 2015 Dalla Lana Student-Led Conference
10. Get Your Bot On! Robotics Hackathon – H2i could pay your registration fee!
11. Discover Your City with a Walk! discoverywalks.ca

(more…)

Digest: Health Insurance Deadlines & Pizza + Pesto – August 13, 2015

August 13th, 2015

1. Health & Dental Insurance Change-of-Coverage Period: Sept 1-30, 2015
2. Get Planning! FREE 2015-2016 UTGSU Agenda & Resource Guides Have Arrived!
3. UTGSU Gym Closed for August
4. The Race and Ethnicity Caucus Wants You! Apply by Sept 14
5. Grad Minds Introduces #NeurodiverseUT, Monthly Twitter Chat for Neurodivergent Students
6. Harvest Noon How To – Pizza + Pesto: Tues August 25, 6-9pm
7. Harvest Noon Café Closed For Lunch: Aug 10-Sept 7
8. UTSC Clinical Psychology Summit: Fri Sept 11, 9am-3:30pm
9. Join the Life Sciences Career Development Society (LSCDS) Executive Team
10. 2015 Tri-Campus Teaching Assistant (TA) Day: Sept 1
11. Gender Circles: Tues Aug 25, 5:45-8pm

(more…)

Digest: New Agendas & Support Group – August 6, 2015

August 6th, 2015

1. GET PLANNING! 2015-2016 UTGSU Agenda & Resource Guides Have Arrived!
2. UTGSU Gym closed for August
3. Call for Panelists: for an upcoming Grad Minds event regarding student experience at U of T
4. The Race and Ethnicity Caucus Wants You! Apply by Sept 14
5. Centering Our Families – LAUNCH PARTY: Sat Aug 8, 4-7pm
6. Harvest Noon Café Closed For Lunch: Aug 10-Sept 7
7. Bikechain is Hiring: Applications due Sun Aug 9
8. Canada’s Chemical Valley Toxic Tour – Toronto Bus to Aamjiwnaang: Fri-Sat Sept 4-5
9. UTSC Clinical Psychology Summit: Fri Sept 11, 9am-3:30pm

(more…)

Digest: Job Opportunity & Garden Tour – July 30, 2015

July 30th, 2015

1. We’re hiring an Orientation Assistant! Deadline: Wed August 5, 2015
2. Join the UTGSU Civics Committee: Wed, Aug 12th, 2-4pm
3. We Need Your Help!
4. Harvest Noon Café Closed For Lunch August 10-September 7th
5. OPIRG-Toronto Wants You! Call-out for Additional Directors
6. Call for Abstract: University of Toronto Sigma Xi Chapter Distinguished Speaker Lecture Series- Fri Jul 31, 2015
7. Online Chat for New Student Parents- Wed Aug 12, 2-3pm
8. Grad Talk- Gradlife101: Personalize Your Graduate Experience- Wed Aug 12, 1-3pm
9. Grad Escape: U of T Campus Garden Tour- Aug 11, 10:30-12pm
10. Call Out for LGBTQ Journal Club

(more…)

Digest: Black Lives Matter Day of Action & Call for Applications – July 23, 2015

July 23rd, 2015

1. Call for panelists for an upcoming Grad Minds event regarding student experience at UofT
2. OPIRG-Toronto Wants You! Call-out for Additional Directors
3. Harvest Noon Café Closed For Lunch August 10-September 7th
4. OPIRG Call for Applications: 2015-16 ACTION GROUPS- Tue Aug 4
5. Call for Abstract: University of Toronto Sigma Xi Chapter Distinguished Speaker Lecture Series- Fri Jul 31, 2015
6. Black Lives Matter Toronto Day of Action- Mon Jul 27, 5pm
7. Online Chat for New Student Parents- Wed Aug 12, 2-3pm
8. Grad Talk- Gradlife101: Personalize Your Graduate Experience- Wed Aug 12, 1-3pm
9. University of Toronto Art Centre Summer Launch Party- Wed Jul 29, 5-8pm
10. Grad Escape: UofT Campus History/Architectural Guided Tour (Bruce Bell Company)- Thu Aug 20, 10-12pm

(more…)

Digest: Architectural Tour and Pickling- July 16, 2015

July 16th, 2015

1. Grad Minds is looking for new members to join its team- Wed July 22, 6pm
2. Office of Student Life Grad Student Survey
3. Students for Barrier-Free Access Write It Out Summer Sessions!
4. Pickle Time At Harvest Noon: A Workshop- Thu Jul 23, 6-9pm
5. OPIRG Call for Applications: 2015-16 ACTION GROUPS- Tue Aug 4
6. Grad Escape: UofT Campus History/Architectural Guided Tour (Bruce Bell Company)- Thu Aug 20, 10-12pm
7. Grad Talk- Gradlife101: Personalize Your Graduate Experience- Wed Aug 12, 10am
8. Changes to RefWorks: new log in location and additional features
9. Summer Sky Adventure – Tues July 28, 8 pm
10. Totally outRIGHT Program Workshops! – Mon July 20

(more…)

Digest: Summer Sky Adventure & Bike Rim Brakes- July 9, 2015

July 9th, 2015

1. Grad Minds is looking for new members to join its team- Wed July 22, 6pm
2. Introduction to Bicycle Rim Brakes: Identification, Adjustment and Troubleshooting- Wed July 15, 6:30pm
3. Bikechain is Hiring!- Mon July 13
4. Students for Barrier-Free Access Write It Out Summer Sessions!
5. Students for Barrier-Free Access Job Opportunity!- Fri, July 17
6. French Classes at CIE!
7. Help new International Students: Volunteer at CIE’s Orientation- Sun July 19
8. International Student Advising: Reduced Summer Hours
9. Toronto Peoples’ Social Forum- Jul 10-11
10. Mozilla Study Group: Thu at 6 pm
11. Summer Sky Adventure – Tues July 28, 8 pm
12. Totally outRIGHT Program Workshops! – Mon July 20

(more…)

Digest: Job Opportunity & Native Garden Planting- July 2, 2015

July 2nd, 2015

1. SBA Advocacy & Volunteer Coordinator Job Opportunity: Fri Jul 17
2. Cinema Politica Call for Submissions: Sat Aug 1
3. ELSE & TREG Panel Discussion: Thu Jul 16
4. Mozilla Study Group: Thursdays at 6 pm
5. Wanted: Student Parent Peer Mentors: Fri Aug 28
6. Native Garden Planting at Zoo Woods: Mon Jul 6
7. NWAC Helen Bassett Commemorative Award 2015 Applications: Fri Jul 10
8. Hart House Craft Beer Fest – Thu Jul 30

 
(more…)

Digest: UofT Marches & BBQ Volunteers- June 25, 2015

June 25th, 2015

1. We Need Your Help!
2. U of T Marches: Fri Jun 26- Sun Jun 28
3. Hungarian Studies Conference: Fri Oct 16
4. Childcare Spaces at the ELC
5. Wanted: Student Parent Peer Mentors: Fri Aug 28
6. The Flesh of the World: Thu Jun 25- Sat Oct 10
7. NWAC Helen Bassett Commemorative Award 2015 Applications

 
(more…)