Environmental Justice and Sustainability Committee


Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano, Civics and Environment Commissioner (civics@utgsu.ca)


Laila Strazds (Masters of Education, Adult Education and Community Development)


Jackie Koyama

Nattapol Ruangsri (Department of Italian studies)

Sam Stead, Executive At Large

About the Committee

The Environmental Justice and Sustainability Committee (EJSC) coordinates efforts to deal with issues of environmental justice and promotion of sustainable policies and practices that the Union has decided to undertake.
As well, the Committee acts together with other community and campus groups in this work.

This committee is open to all members and its work will strive to make U of T a more sustainable community.


EJSC Agendas (2017-2018)

October October 20th
November November 17th 
December  December 15th
January January 18th
February February 14th 
March  March 8th
April  April 5th

Click here for all Previous EJSC Agendas, Reports and Legislative Agendas.