UTGSU Executive Team 2016-2017


Academics & Funding Commissioner, Divisions 1&2

Christopher Ball


Academics & Funding Commissioner, Divisions 3&4

Andrea Constantinof

Civics & Environment Commissioner

Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano


Executive at Large 1

Branden Rizzuto


External Commissioner

Cristina Jaimungal

About Cristina:

Cristina Jaimungal is a PhD student in the Department of Social Justice Education (SJE) and Comparative, International, and Development Education (CIDE) at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE).  Cristina has successfully advocated for increased student participation and decision-making through her role in the SJE Student Caucus. This has resulted in the initiation of professional workshops, the first departmental award exclusively for racialized students, the creation of a student-led speaker series, and more student involvement on committees. She brings her experiences as an educator and researcher to the position of External Commissioner, and intends to focus on anti-racism, accessibility, and decolonization. Cristina holds a BA with Honours in English and Professional Writing from York University and an MA in Curriculum, Teaching, and Learning with a specialization in CIDE from OISE.


Finance & University Governance Commissioner

Brieanne Berry-Crossfield

About Brieanne:

Brieanne is completing her Master of Education in the Department of Social Justice Education (SJE) at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE). In her position at the UTGSU, she is focused on creating equitable educational experiences for students through increased funding opportunities, better accessibility to mental health services for graduate students and the development of community to create stronger coalitions both on and off campus.

Internal Commissioner

Sarah Cooper